Skip to main content Skip to home page

Nurse of the Year

Nurse of the Year awards are presented during Nurses Week in recognition of individual nurses who have demonstrated an exemplary level of practice, and are recognized by peers, other colleagues, physicians, leadership or even families who come forward and submit a nomination form to recognize these individuals.

Nominees celebrate with their families and friends at the Nurse of the Year ceremony where awards are presented for the following categories: mentorship, nursing leadership, advancement of the profession, excellence in clinical practice, community service, and the Florence Nightingale award for inpatient and outpatient care.

2022 Nurses of the Year

Excellence in Clinical Practice
Kylie Heckard-Boink, BSN, RN, SCRN, CCRN

Community Service
Alyssa Mills, BSN, RN

Bayley Burton, BSN, RN, CMSRN

Florence Nightingale – Midtown/Henderson
Meagan McKain, RN

Margaret Brooks, MSN, RN

Advancement of the Profession
Andi Dillman, BSN, RN, CMSRN

Florence Nightingale – Gateway/Cross Pointe
Devon Hautman, BSN, RN, CMSRN, CCN

Deaconess - Nurses of the Year 2021
Front From Left: Andi D., BSN, RN, CMSRN; Kylie H., BSN, RN, SCRN, CCRN; Devon H., BSN, RN, CMSRN, CCN
Back From Left: Alyssa M. BSN, RN; Margaret B., MSN, RN; Meagan M., RN; Bayley B., BSN, RN, CMSRN
Top Back to top