Skip to main content Skip to home page

Illinois Level II Adult and Pediatric Trauma Center

 Thanks to the hard work and dedication of our trauma team, physicians, and hospital staff, Deaconess earned designation as a Level II Trauma Center from the State of Illinois in 2003. Since that time, we have worked to meet strict state guidelines regarding the care of critically injured adult and pediatric patients.
As part of our regulatory requirements, we have listed (a specific number) of document links below. These documents provide detailed descriptions of how we operate our program including quality improvement efforts, medical review process, trauma registry, and compliance. Criteria comes from the Joint Committee on Administrative Rules, Administrative Code – Title 77, Part 515.

Overview of Level II Adult and Ped Trauma Center
Section 515.2045 - Level II Pediatric Trauma
Section 515.2040 - Level II Trauma Center Designation Criteria
Top Back to top