Deaconess News Room > Nurse of the Year Winners 2017
Latest newsRSS

Nurse of the Year Winners 2017

Deaconess recognized outstanding accomplishments in nursing during the annual awards banquet. The Nurse of the Year award winners for 2017 are as follows:

Florence Nightingale (Gateway): Robert A., RN, CMSRN - Neuro
Florence Nightingale, Deaconess Hospital: Myra D., RN, CCRN - Unit 4800
Leadership: Jamie M., BSN, RN, CEN - Main Campus ER
Community Service: Jordan M., BSN, RN, CCRN - Unit 4800
Advancement of the Profession: Whitney N., BSN, RN, CCRN - Unit 2900
Florence Nightingale, Cross Pointe: Carla R., BSN, RN-BC
Mentorship: Robyn R., BSN, RN - Unit 2500
Excellence in Clinical Practice: John W., MSN, RN, CCRN - Unit 4800

Front row - Jordan M, Robert A, John W -  Back row - Whitney N, Robyn R, Jamie M, and Carla R.  Not pictured is Myra D.