You are here: Common Pages > Deaconess Care Integration Info

Deaconess Care Integration, LLC Public Reporting Information

General & Organizational information

General and organizational information is covered in an FAQ document here >>

Deaconess Care Integration Name and Location

Deaconess Care Integration
7100 Eagle Crest Blvd.
Evansville, IN 47715
Open M-F 8am - 5pm

Deaconess Care Integration Primary Contact:

Heather Orth, Market General Manager
7100 Eagle Crest Blvd.
Evansville, IN 47715
Open M-F 8am-5pm

Composition of Deaconess Care Integration: 

Deaconess Care Integration currently consists of hospital and physician membership.
Open M-F 8am - 5pm

Deaconess Care Integration  

Current Next Generation ACO participants and preferred providers are:

  • Deaconess Clinic, Inc
  • Deaconess Care Group
  • Deaconess Emergency Physicians
  • Deaconess Clinic, Inc.
  • Evansville Surgical Associates, Inc
  • The Heart Group, PC
  • Orthopaedic Associates, Inc.
  • Neurosurgical Consultants, LLP
  • Good Samaritan Hospital Physician Services, INC
  • Deaconess Critical Care Group
  • Memorial Hospital & Health Care Center
  • Deaconess Family Medicine Residency
  • Deaconess Primary Care for Seniors
  • Deaconess Palliative Care
  • Methodist Family Practice
  • Therapy Associates, Inc.
  • Evansville Primary Care
  • Midwest Neurological, PC
  • Methodist Family Medicine of Henderson North Elm
  • Methodist Family Medicine of Henderson - Atkinson
  • Deaconess Comprehensive Pain Center
  • Newburgh Family Physicians, LLC
  • Methodist Family Medicine of Henderson Imperial Building
  • Santa Claus Family Medicine
  • Good Samaritan Hospital Physician Services
  • Dearborn County Hospital
  • Franklin Family Physicians
  • Dale Family Medicine
  • Good Samaritan Hospital
  • Ferdiand Family Medicine
  • Ferrell Hospital Family Practice
  • The Health and Hospital Corporation of Marion County
  • Deaconess Hospital, Inc.
  • Holland Family Medicine
  • G. Rex Stroud, Jr.
  • Rick E. Crawford
  • Thompson Family Clinic, LLC
  • Henry County Memorial Hospital
  • Vivien O. Tucker
  • Newburgh Family Medicine, PC
  • William A. Blume
  • Petersburg Family Medicine
  • Martin Family Practice
  • Solarbron Point, Inc.
  • Matthew R. Lee
  • Methodist Family Medicine Sturgis
  • Melinda B. Jackson
  • Midwest Internal Medicine, PC
  • Dahl Family Medicine
  • James A. Rice
  • Merral Lewis Family Practice, PC
  • JLR Family Practice, PC
  • Methodist Family Medicine of Henderson
  • Joseph M. Lee
  • Methodist Family Medicine of Henderson - 8th St., Ste 1
  • Richard A. Wagner
  • Carol Ann Goodman MD, LLC
  • Roy A. DeFries
  • Chester R. Burkett
  • Siddharth B. Jani
  • Grayville Medical Center
  • Methodist Family Medicine of Providence
  • Kleeman Family Medicine, LLC
  • The Heart Hospital at Deaconess Gateway, LLC
  • Kyle O. Rapp
  • Thomas P. Bailey
  • LakePointe Internal Medicine, LLC
  • Tri-State Radiation Oncology Center, LLC
  • Little Company of Mary Hospital of Indiana, Inc./DBA Memorial Hospital
  • Wabash Primary Care Associates, PC
  • Loogootee Family Medicine
  • Advanced Neuro and Spinal Surgery Clinic
  • Marcrum Family Healthcare, LLC

Joint ventures between or among the Next Generation Participants and Preferred Providers

The Heart Hospital at Deaconess Gateway
This is a joint-physician owned facility between Deaconess Health System and area cardiologists and cardiovascular surgeons of Heart Physicians, LLC. To obtain further information, please visit

Deaconess Care Integration Governing Body

  • Dr. Rick Crawford, Chairperson
  • Dr. Fred Wallisch, Executive Director
  • Heather Orth, Secretary
  • Cheryl Wathen, Treasurer
  • Mindy George, Compliance
Board of Managers ACO Participants 
  • Dr. Maqbool Ahmed
  • Dr. David Koehler
  • Dr. Mathias Kolleck
  • Dr  Steve Etherton
  • Dr. James Porter
  • Dr. Rick Crawford
  • Dr. Chandra Kumbar
  • Cheryl Wathen
  • Shawn McCoy
  • Steven Etherton
  • Dr. Charles Hedde
  • E. Kyle Bennet
Medicare FFS Beneficiary
  • Jean Dremstedt
Patient Advocate 
  • Sherry Schroeder

DCI Committees and Key Leadership Personnel

  • Executive Director: Dr. Fredrick Wallisch | Deaconess Health System
  • Quality & Utilization Management Committee:  Dr. David Koehler, Chair | Evolent Health
  • Care & Network Coordination Committee:  Tammy Phillips, BHA, MSN, RN, Chair | Evolent Health
  • Finance Committee: Richard Perry, Chair | Deaconess Health System
  • Medical Director:  Dr. David Koehler | Evolent Health
  • Compliance Committee: Healther Orth, RN, MBA, Chair | Evolent Health
Types of ACO participants, or combinations of participants that formed the ACO: 

Deaconess Care Integration, LLC was formed by Deaconess Health System.

Shared Savings & Losses

  1. The amount of any Shared Savings or Shared Losses for any Performance Year
    1. MSSP Performance Year 3: $0
    2. NGACO Performance Year 1: N/A
  2. The proportion of Shared Savings invested in infrastructure, redesigned care processes, and other resources necessary to improve outcomes and reduce Medicare costs for Beneficiaries
    1. The proportion of shared savings to be invested in infrastructure depends on the amount of shared savings received. Currently, the distribution policy covers operating expenses for the ACO with distribution across membership for the remaining funds.
  3. The proportion of Shared Savings distributed to Next Generation Participants and Preferred Providers
    1. The current Next Generations Participants receive incentives for completing work designed to achieve improvement in patient experience, quality performance, and total cost of care reduction.  These incentives are paid regardless of the shared savings results.

Payment Rule Waiver 
Yes, Our ACO utilizes the 3-Day Rule Waiver
1)      West River Health Campus:  Evansville, IN
2)      Good Samaritan Home: Evansville, IN
3)      Solarbron: Evansville, IN
4)      Pine Haven Health & Rehabilitation
5)      American Senior Communities-North Park Nursing Center, Evansville, IN
6)      American Senior Communities-Mt. Vernon Nursing & Rehabilitation, Mt. Vernon, IN
7)      American Senior Communities-Park Terrace, Evansville, IN