You are here: Careers > Nursing at Deaconess > MAGNET Journey > Professional Nursing Certifications
Professional Nursing Certifications

Nurses at Deaconess seek excellence through professional certification. Nursing certification exemplifies dedication to superior quality in patient care by nursing professionals.

  • 189 RNs from Deaconess hold a Professional Nursing Certification.
  •  17 RNs from Deaconess hold greater than one Professional Nursing Certification.
  •  336 Deaconess RNs hold a membership in 76 different Professional Nursing Organizations.
  •  19 RNs hold leadership positions within a Professional Nursing Organization.

Deaconess nurses hold the following Professional Nursing Certifications:

  • Acute Care Nurse Practitioner
  • Board Certified Cardiovascular Registered Nurse
  • Board Certified Nursing Professional Development
  • Board Certified Psychiatric & Mental Health Nurse
  • Certified Administrator of Surgery Center
  • Certified Case Manager
  • Certified Clinical Nurse Specialist
  • Certified Diabetes Educator
  • Certified Emergency Nurse
  • Certified Flight Registered Nurse
  • Certified Gastroenterology Registered Nurse
  • Certified Legal Nurse Consultant
  • Certified Medical Laser Safety Officer
  • Certified Medical Surgical Registered Nurse
  • Certified Neuroscience Registered Nurse
  • Certified Occupational Health Nurse
  • Certified Operating Room Nurse
  • Certified Pain Management Nurse
  • Certified Pediatric Nurse
  • Certified Pediatric Nurse Practitioner
  • Certified Post Anesthesia Nurse
  •  Certified Rehabilitation Registered Nurse
  • Certified Registered Nurse Coder
  • Certified Registered Nurse Infusion
  •  Certified Wound Ostomy Continence Nurse
  • Certified Wound Specialist
  • Critical Care Registered Nurse
  • Family Nurse Practitioner Certified
  •  Oncology Certified Nurse 
  • Orthopedic Nurse Certified
  •  Progressive Care Certified Nurse
  •  Registered Cardiovascular Invasive Specialist